#LiveBelowTheLine Day 2 – Total Spend £0.22

Nutella on Rye- Live below the line

Day two was hard but easy all at the same time.  I began the day bright and early and toasted a slice of uber trendy and healthy rye bread. It’s £1 a pack with 7 slices and so a slice cost me 14p- not bad! I topped it with a portion of Nutella at 8p.

The rest of the day flew by! I was at work and busy over lunch and the next thing I knew, I looked up and it was home time! That saved me 18p I was planning to spend at Tesco on a single banana.

After work, I met up with Grace and the gals at the trendy Hospital Club, but fancy cocktails were kinda out of the question when survival is higher up the list of priorities.

After a gossip, I hopped on the tube home and realised dinner had passed me by and it was already 10:30.  Absolutely exhausted, I flopped into bed and dreamt of M&S meal deals and choccy digestives that I wouldn’t be able to afford…

I imagine I will be exhausted, headachey and  grumpy tomorrow. Oh God, I’m gonna be so jealous of all you jammy bastards eating Crunchy Nut tomorrow.

FYI! I was dead hungry in the morning, so I scoffed my measly slice of rye without taking a pic.  This one is stolen from the internet…

Please donate generously! Just £1 will help feed someone for a day. Big thanks to Taashaq, my first donation!    – See more at: https://www.livebelowtheline.com/participant#sthash.5RNCNLcD.dpuf

– See more at: https://www.livebelowtheline.com/blogs/26487#sthash.qHRcTQRB.dpuf

Leave a Reply

