#LondonAdventure no45 Not London again- but Spain

IMG_20141020_184206
The view from Gib Rock

Ok, none of my last few posts have been about being skint and adventurous in London.

This one is no different! I vamos’ed to Espana to see my brother and it was exactly what I needed.

The last few weeks have been DRAMA all in cap locks so this trip was meant to be R&R.

I ended up seeing much more than I expected, losing my tapas virginity and scaling the Gibraltar Rock.

IMG_20141020_195044
runway/crossing

 

As custom, I easyjetted my way to Gibraltar and landed in the middle of the town.  No seriously, the runway is literally akin to a pedestrian crossing.  I then hop-skip-jumped my way across the border and, ‘ole!’ I was in Spain!

 

It was muyyyyy caliente and I came very badly prepared thinking it couldn’t be much warmer than a drizzly London I’d left this morning. Boy, was I wrong.

 

Gibraltar, Rhonda, La Linea and even Marbella- it was all stunning, green, sunshine-y and Spanish.

 

Rhonda
Rhonda

Can’t wait to get some Spanish sun again and loved seeing my bro.

 

Also had two of the best meals I’d ever had, EVER, there.  One at a fish restaurant were we demolished flaky white fish, calamari and humungous prawns and an amazing tapas restaurant where I ate octopus, local goats cheese, walnuts and honey and literally fell into queso heaven

Screenshot_2014-10-29-16-10-40-1
Best goat’s cheese concoction I’ve ever experienced
One thought on “#LondonAdventure no45 Not London again- but Spain

Leave a Reply

