#LondonAdventure No1. Chelsea, darling.

images

Everyone makes New Year’s resolutions and I’m no different.

Aside from annoying anyone who will bother listening to me with my “New Year, New Me” mantra and determination to shift a few Christmas pounds before my birthday in February, one of my more exciting resolutions is to try and have an adventure every single week of this year.

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog, you’ll know that adventures are high on my list of priorities.  I’ve spent a lot of my life being careful, being a worrier and I don’t want to wake up old and full of regrets.  Too many people are stuck in the monotony of the rat race and I’m determined to make the most of my time here in London.

My adventures are going to be a time of discovering new and old places in London and I look forward to sharing them with you, maybe you can share yours back?

An ardent fan of the scripted reality show Made in Chelsea, me and two of my housemates, Matt and Mark (also secret fans of the show), made our pilgrimage to the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Though we were disappointed when we found CAndy Kittens was shut FOREVER, We did  walk past the famous haunts of Binky and crew such as ~The Bluebird, drank a hot choc and shopped – well, browsed the high end stores. We even looked a property prices at Harrod’s estate agents.  The only purchases made were in their very upmarket charity shops where they stocked Louboutins, Mont Blanc watches and the like.  I wasn’t complaining though since I managed to bag a brand new pleated Ted Baker shirt for a £12! I love a bargain.

Chelsea, home of the rich, were everyone wears cream and can afford to have it dry cleaned, hats are worn by most (I donned one for the occasion too), is one of the most beautiful parts of London.  the Georgian town houses, Victorian street lamps, antique bookstores and boutique shops make it oh so very charming.  Even their Waitrose is just a little bit fancier than usual.

Leave a Reply

